31st of July 2014 / Serving Oregon & Southwest Washington since 1959

OJCF board announced

By Jewish Review

article created on:

In conjunction with its change in tax status to a public charity under IRS sections 501(c)(3) and 509(a)(1), the Oregon Jewish Community Foundation has altered its board structure to more broadly represent the community in which it operates.

Formerly, the board had 39 members mostly from synagogues and Jewish agencies. Now the board has been trimmed to 30 members, of which 25 were elected at large, with five serving as organizational representatives. Organizations with representative seats are the Jewish Federation of Greater Portland, Congregation Neveh Shalom, Cedar Sinai Park, National Council of Jewish Women and Jewish Family and Child Service.

"Because of their outstanding commitment, the 25 at-large members of the restructured board include a number of veteran board members, as well as several fresh, dynamic new faces," said OJCF Executive Director John Moss. "Over all, OJCF’s board represents the best and the brightest of the community."

As of June 26, the OJCF Board of Directors is as follows:

Agency Trustees: Ken Davis (JFCS); Tamara DiVergillio (NCJW); Michael Feves (CSP), Brian Suher (CNS); and Jeff Waite (Portland Jewish Academy, whose term is grandfathered through June 2008).

At-Large Trustees: President Stan Blauer; Immediate Past President Irwin Holzman; President Elect/Treasurer Stan Geffen; Vice President Roy Lambert; Vice President Steve Laveson; Secretary Jack Schwartz; Past President Henry Blauer; Past President Jim Meyer; Past President Harold Pollin; Milt Carl; Ilene Davidson; Stuart Durkheimer; Steve Gradow; Ben Isenberg; Jonathan Levy; Sharon Morell; Gayle Romain; Eric Rosenfeld; Jerry Stern; Mike Tannenbaum; Roberta Taskar; and Sharon Ungerleider.

Ad for Terwilliger Plaza

Jewish Wedding Guide Online

Test Side by Side





  Newsletter (coming soon)

money same day loans uk | glucophage and acne | levaquin concentration dependent